100

T – 100 days until I depart on this mind boggling adventure. It seems so short and so long at the same time.

Only 100 days left to spend with my family and friends before I leave doesn’t seem like a whole lot of time, especially considering that I’ll be at school for a good chunk of that. Gonna have to make the most of it.

I also have a feeling that I’ll have a rather impatient countdown going in my head. Oh well.

It’s daunting to think that in a few months I’ll across the world from everything I know. But that’s the fun of it all. There’s not a whole lot more I need to get done before I leave. Just get my visa, finalize housing, figure out a whole list of logistics from banking to how many socks to take. Oh, and finish this semester and interterm. Easy enough. I should hear back within the next week on my initial approval for London next year. I don’t expect to hit any major issue there, but who knows.

I’ll be updating this every now and then until Melbourne. Once I’m there I’ll do my best to provide weekly updates for my own sake and in the off chance anyone is still following this.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

